The annual international conference on “Recent Progress in Graphene and 2D materials Research” is being held in Bengaluru, India this time. RPGR 2023 will bring together 2D materials experts, rising stars and industry representatives from India and abroad. 

The conference will capture the latest and most impactful developments in the field. At the same time, it will enable the delegates to receive a deeper perception of how this rich field is rapidly evolving, where the biggest challenges lie, and what the future outlooks are.

With the inclusion of Indian participants, RPGR 2023 will host a significantly larger number of participants than the recent editions of RPGR. We expect RPGR 2023 in India will trigger new long-term partnerships and collaborations, both in academic and commercial sectors, where India can engage with the global community of 2D materials on a symbiotic platform.

List of Topics

Synthesis and Chemistry

Properties (Theory and Experiment)


Emerging Focus Areas


Ajay Sood

Principal Scientific Adviser to the Government of India

Michael Fuhrer

Andrea Ferrari

Changgu Lee

Hyeonsik Cheong

Young Hee lee

Klaus Ensslin

Mandar M Deshmukh

Stephan Roche

Priya Mahadevan


Vinod Menon

Mayank Srivastava

Madhav Prasad Ghimire

Ageeth Bol

Yoshihiro Iwasa

Saptarshi Das

Manish Chhowalla

Andras Kis

Mikito Koshino

Young-Woo Son

Johannes Lischner

Aveek Bid

Mei Yin Chou

Wang Yao

Jorge Vallejo-Bustamante

Michael Rohlfing

Tomoki Machida

Pramoda Kumar Nayak

Prasana Kumar Sahoo

Viswanath Balakrishnan

Sajal Dhara

Sumeet Walia

Abhishek K. Singh

Kausik Majumdar

Chandni Usha

Abir De Sarkar

Akshay Singh

Saurabh Lodha

Hridis Kumar Pal

Bent Weber

M. M. Shaijumon

Goki Eda

Rajendra Singh

Debjani Karmakar

Sivan Refaely-Abramson

Hongtao Yuan

Dusan Losic

Jae-Hyun Lee

Barbaros Oezyilmaz

Erik Henriksen

Sandhya Susarla

Kenneth S Burch

Alexey Berdyugin

Aparna Deshpande

Adarsh K. V.

Amit Kumar Agarwal

Denis Bandurin

Jeil Jung

Ritesh Agarwal

Anindya Das

Aravind Vijayaraghavan

Anjana Devi

Syam Parayil Venugopalan

Chandan Kumar

Solomon Jones

Gayathri H.N.

Deep Talukdar

Manjunath Jyothinagar

Andrea Capasso

Ananth Govind Rajan

Tanuja Mohanty

Ashish Arora


June 1

Abstract submission opening

July 14

Abstract submission deadline

Aug 20

Breaking news abstract submission opening

Aug 31

Breaking news abstract submission deadline

Aug 15

Notification of abstract decision

Sep 15

Breaking news decision

International Participants

Sl No.CategoryEarly Bird (Sept-1st)Regular (Sept-2nd to Oct-10th)Late (Oct-11th - On-site)
1Post- Grad/StudentsUSD 200USD 300USD 400
2IndustryUSD 800 (Waived based on sponsorship)USD 1000 (Waived based on sponsorship)USD 1200 (Waived based on sponsorship)
3Regular participantsUSD 500USD 600USD 700

National Participants

Sl No.CategoryEarly Bird (Sept-1st)Regular (Sept-2nd to Oct-10th)Late (Oct-11th - On-site)
1Post- Grad/StudentsINR 5000INR 6000INR 8000
2IndustryINR 20000 (Waived based on sponsorship)INR 25000 (Waived based on sponsorship)INR 30000 (Waived based on sponsorship)
3Regular participantsINR 10000INR 12000INR 14000

** International participants: The above pricing is excluding bank/payment gateway charges (3%) or any other applicable government taxes.

​** Domestic participants: The above pricing is excluding GST (18%) and bank/payment gateway charges (3%) or any other applicable government taxes.

Registration fee includes:

  • Admission to All Sessions
  • Conference material & Program Book
  • Conference banquet separate (2000 INR/ 40 USD)
  • Coffee and Refreshment
  • Lunch every day of the conference 

Sep 1

Abstract submission deadline


Highest quality research from all over the world

Focused sessions on quantum technology, women and young researchers

Strong industrial program and global outreach

Interactions and collaborative opportunities with 2D researchers in India.